Huess – What it cost EP – Out Now!

At long last (it’s not easy putting out a record!) Inaudible Answer is ready to announce our very first physical release, Huess – What It Cost EP (featuring remixes from Fulgeance and Kelpe). Listen and buy it here

The six tracks encompass 80s tinged funk-hop, soaring soul vocals and speaker shuddering bass punishment.

Features the following tracks never before released on vinyl:

1 Broke
2 1-800 Wake Up
3 I’d Rather Be the Hunter
4 A Simple Method (Bonus Beats)*
5 Gak (Fulgeance Remix)
6 I’d Rather Be the Hunter (Kelpe Remix)

* Vinyl only

Still here? You should be at bandcamp making a purchase by now. Still need persuading? Here are some snippets.

What It Cost EP Snippets by huess

Available on an individually numbered, limited edition six-track 12″ the first 20 sold will include a limited edition CD of Huess’ first EP (I’d Rather Be The Hunter) which features the original versions of Gak and A Simple Method. The vinyl purchase will also includes immediate download of 5-track album in your choice of format.

The packaging for the vinyl will have a handcrafted element that will make each outer totally unique, we don’t want to tell you too much about that yet, but trust me, you’ll want one.

Buy now here (seriously, go buy it)

Posted in News

5 Responses to “Huess – What it cost EP – Out Now!”

  1. [...] Inaudible Answer have just put out their first physical release in the shape of the ‘What It Cost‘ EP by West Country producer Huess that features three eighties tinged funk-hop and boogie originals, while on the flip there’s a large remix by Fulgeance as well as this one from Kelpe who’s fresh from releasing his own ‘Chocolate Money’ EP. It’s available now digitally at bandcamp where you can also go for the more preferable option of pre-ordering a strictly limited copy of the twelve inch which will include a free download of the EP. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Fishing for costs in the Gulf of Mexico oil slick This entry was posted in remix. Bookmark the permalink. ← Mind Plotter It Was December → [...]

    Pingback by What It Cost « ReqEffect on December 9, 2010 at 5:13 pm

  2. [...] has decided to top off a phenomenal year by releasing What It Cost, his first physical release on Inaudible Answer. The release compiles tracks from his I’d Rather Be The Hunter and Broke EP’s, and also [...]

    Pingback by dipped in dollars | EP: Huess – What It Cost on December 16, 2010 at 7:30 am

  3. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice,
    keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back
    in the future. All the best

    Comment by Estella on November 4, 2013 at 8:27 am

  4. Hi there just stumbled upon your blog from Google after I entered in,
    “Huess – What it cost EP” or perhaps something similar (can’t quite remember exactly).
    In any case, I’m relieved I found it simply because your subject material is exactly what I’m
    searching for (writing a college paper) and I hope
    you don’t mind if I collect some material from here
    and I will of course credit you as the source. Thank you very much.

    - SEO FOR 14322.

    Comment by SEO FOR 14322 on September 26, 2014 at 3:15 pm

  5. Superb, what a web site it is! This web site gives useful information to
    us, keep it up.

    Comment by domain on October 20, 2014 at 2:07 am


Leave a comment




This entry was posted on Thursday, December 9th, 2010 at 11:31 am and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.





Motlh - Tears EP Huess - Discards  /></a>
	    <a href=Huess - What It Cost


Inaudible Answer's Cloudcasts on Mixcloud


Spotify Playlists